Bodies

art, creativity, travel

Sculpting is an incredible art. It is such a gift to be able to take a raw material and be able to chisel, pinch, bend, and who knows what else, into something beautiful. I like walking around them and finding ways to find either an emotion I’m getting from it that the sculptor intended a viewer to feel, or finding an emotion I think it exudes. Below are a few photos from my travels that stuck out for me.

A woman in rapture:

mexico-city-cineteca-museo-galerianacional-sm-5

Museo Nacional de Arte, Mexico City (May 2016)

 

Play time:

sf2014-8

de Young Museum, San Francisco (November 2014)

 

Heavy thoughts at the river:

28085362016_889f812c6b_o

Whistler, Canada (July 2016)

 

I’m ready for my close-up:

14111043933_8a712223ac_o

Musee du Louvre, Paris (March 2014)

 

No one’s supposed to know:

The-Kiss-Reflection-0362.jpg

Musee Rodin, Paris (March 2014)

Leave a Reply

